Thank You, Music Minister Search Committee!

It is with a great debt of gratitude that I want to thank each of the members of the Music Minister Search Committee:

Lauren Benesh
David Bernal
Kathy Bernal
Cathy Edwards
Brian Fowler
Claire Frazier
Cindy Hippel
Barbara Kirk
Nancy McNiel
Susan Moore
Melissa Pasche
Carol Shattuck
Courtney Smith
Vince Smith
Greg Taylor
Kristy Wade-Carroll
Steve Wells
Trey Westerburg
Carolyn Williams

Some of these members represented the Personnel Committee; some represented the Music Ministry; but they all represented South Main Baptist Church. Every one of these members put in hours of work -- listening, watching, and reviewing candidates' materials and preparing primary reviewer reports for the committee's consideration. Steve carried the weight of soliciting names of potential candidates and of pre-interviewing candidates to determine theological and ministerial fit with South Main. Susan provided great technical and communication support as our staff liaison. Claire, as co-chair, led all of our candidate review sessions and was our musical reviewer extraordinaire. Vince, as secretary, kept us straight with our internal and external web presence, our minutes, our records, and all things data.  

We worked hard; we enjoyed each other's company; and we are thrilled to recommend Adam Cogliano unanimously.

To God be the Glory!

Subscribe to the SMBC Blog